I have no words… just read. Thank you Amelia for sharing 💗

I recently saw an amazing piece of writing on Facebook, written by a mother who lost her son recently. She described what stillbirth meant to her, so much rang true to me. As October is baby loss awareness week I wanted to break the taboo and share what stillbirth means to me. It’s not easy reading. I hope you never have to experience the pain that I have. But at the same time I think it’s important to understand what life is like for those that have been through this.

(You can read about Freddie’s story here: http://stillbornstillamother.blogspot.co.uk/2015/07/freddie-richard-jenkins-230615.html?m=1)

Stillbirth is still giving birth. Even after they’ve said “I’m sorry, there’s no heartbeat”. It’s still having to experience an excruciating labour with no reason to keep going.

Stillbirth is watching your parents and boyfriend cry and you wailing that you’re sorry because you feel as though you’ve let them down.

Stillbirth…

View original post 973 more words

